Bhumika Desai Shah

Book Tag – The Reading Habits Book Tag

In About ME, Uncategorized on June 28, 2016 at 9:52 am

I was tagged by Bhakti Motta  { https://bhaktimotta.wordpress.com } for book tag before long. But Finally today I will!

Let me start!

1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Yes,I have a separate study/library/recreation room. Though I prefer reading on Zula, placed in my compound. The fresh air and a cup of tea besides, makes a perfect Book-date for me.

2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Bookmarks. I have collection of interesting Bookmarks too! {Courtesy – Amazon and Flipcart 🙂 }

3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?

I cant stop on any page or para! While I am reading a book, I am actually living that story within. Hence I can not stop till the characters I am living can conclude and allow me to resume next day. Sometimes I do read in quick sessions of minutes, sometimes it prolong for hours but overnight is my favourite!

4. Do you eat or drink while reading?

I prefer a cup of hot streaming tea while reading. Sip after sip dipped with words make me feel high. Though I take care not to spill even a single drop over my book. I take care of my books like my baby- possessive!

5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

No! Never! Just reading. Exclusive Book-date!

6. One book at a time or several at once?

One book at a time. I indulge so much in the book I am reading that even after finishing the one, I take time to release self from its aura. I treasure the stories I read, characters I have time travelled deep within and hence can not read multiple at once.

7. Reading at home or everywhere?

Anywhere, Everywhere! A book and Me are inseparable and very much in love with each-other. We jam so so well that I define my home to be the place where my books are.

8. Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Silently outside, loud within.

9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

Never. I read every word, line, para, page. I even re-read for references, if feel need.

10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I already answered that ahead! Books are love of my life, only buddies I have. and hence I am super passives about them. I take good care of them, like my baby!

11. Do you write in your books?

Never! I like my book only with words and stories it says. If I like something, I blog it and make it memory.

12. Who do you tag?

Now thats the little difficult part!

Here’s the list of wonderful people I would like to tag.

Pritam Kothari { He makes me feel “J” for having such a great choice with Books!}

Vishal Katariya { He is fountain of inspiration and positivity always! }

Siddharth Chhaya { A #BFF need no introduction!}

Shikha Saxena { She makes words Live!}

Sandhya Rathore {Her poems will make you time travel from dreams to hardcore reality!}

Rahul { He writes poems as well as stories with such a flair that we live them within while reading! }

{ Please, do tag me once you are done answering the questions, i’d love to read them. }

Thank you so much Bhakti  {The first blogger I have immense urge to meet in real and give a tight hug for being such a close bud!}  for tagging me, I enjoyed answering! 🙂

  1. That’s Sheer passion and love, ‘love em like babies’

    Like

  2. […] Source: Book Tag – The Reading Habits Book Tag […]

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are Motivation :)

